Don Clark to Lead YVUF

by John Wiles on May 23, 2018

New officers and board members have been elected for the Yadkin Valley
United Fund beginning June 1, according to David Steelman, executive director.

Officers include Don Clark (Century 21), president; Natalie Eidson (G&B Energy),
president elect; Warren Bates (Sodex-HCMH), vice-president; Frankie Pardue (FNB),
treasurer; Susan Stewart (Parkwood Eye Center), past president.
The board of directors will include Ann Ashman (Retired Life Store), Nathan Lewis
(PVH), Holly Lamm (The Tribune), Phyllis Harris (Harris Leather), Kathy Poteate (HCMH),
Bill Johnson (Surrey Bank), Anita Darnell (Quality Inn), Karen Defreitas (Slighty Askew),
John Wiles (IntegraMed), Myra Cox (ECS), Matthew Schrum (Evergreen Estate
planning), and Thomas Flippin (Law Offices of Thomas Flippin).

The YVUF serves the communities of Elkin, Jonesville, Mountain Park,Ronda, State
Road, Thurmond and Traphill by providing funds for 25 local non-profit agencies who
assist people in the Yadkin Valley who have all kinds of human needs with very little
financial means. The YVUF also offer three scholarships to high school seniors at East
Wilkes, Elkin, and Starmount.

The 2019 funding drive be from August through November with the “Dine Out” at
local restaurants, G&B Golf at Cedarbook Country Club September 6, followed by the “Wine Out” at local
wineries in October. Announcement of the 2019 goal and agency partner allocations
for 2019 will be made in late June.

David Steelman will be the executive director for the fourth year. He is available as
speaker, set up payroll deduction or any other related purpose and can be contacted
at or cell 336.469.2860.

After June 1 contributions can be made by mailing to YVUF, PO Box 593, Elkin, 28621,
online through website: , out of town payroll deduction
where available can be made by designating YVUF.

Previous post: